Introduction to Poetry: Journey

IntroToPoetry

The fourth assignment of this Introduction to Poetry course is to write about the word journey. Fortunately, this is something I have been wanting to do due to a funny text from a friend about hobbits, a wizard, and a dastardly ring. Here goes:

On a journey, sent by an Alchemist
to forge, find, encounter, be with..
a curved, slender katana
gold
royal and coveted by man through the ages, and forevermore
she cuts gently, quickly – showing honest beauty
together, my clan and I endeavor
piecing together the mysteries, exploring it all
cultivating love
fighting the good fight
knowing new lands and
knowing contentment in the temple within

“If I ever go looking for my heart’s desire again, I won’t look any further than my own back yard. Because if it isn’t there, I never really lost it to begin with.”

3 thoughts on “Introduction to Poetry: Journey

  1. I like that your theme/thoughts from the previous poem seemed to carry over into this one, “cultivating love, fighting the good fight…” Each human life is a never-ending story, a never-ending poem, conversations spill into poetry, poetry spills into more poetry, and then conversations are had about poetry and new poems spill from hearts, a circle, ever expanding.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

